Run the Race: June 10-16, 2019

Focus enables a person to keep on moving to a central point or goal. Purpose provides the determination and resoluteness to pursue the goal, letting neither problems nor concerns deter from running the race of faith.

This next phase of Run the Race emphasizes movement. Empowered by the Holy Spirit, we move out – to be witnesses, to show the love of Jesus to one who needs it, to invest our life in the life of another. The Spirit will not only show us how to do these things but empower us to do so. God bless you as you Run the Race of Faith in Jesus!

Learn about our Run the Race sermon series >

 

This Week’s Training Guide

Monday, June 10, 2019
Read: 2 Thessalonians 1:1-12
Prayer suggestion: Pray for power to glorify God

Tuesday, June 11, 2019
Read: Proverbs 3:1-6
Prayer suggestion: Pray for power to trust God

Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Read: Philippians 3:1-11
Prayer suggestion: Pray for power to know Christ

Thursday, June 13, 2019
Read: Luke 9:18-27
Prayer suggestion: Pray for power to follow Jesus

Friday, June 14, 2019
Read: Philippians 2:1-11
Prayer suggestion: Pray for power to serve others

Saturday, June 15, 2019
Read: 1 Corinthians 13:4-7
Prayer suggestion: Pray for power to love others

Sunday, June 16, 2019
Worship the Lord with Gladness!

RTR_week15_Jun10.jpg

MEMORY VERSE OF THE WEEK

I thank my God every time I remember you.
Philippians 1:3

Erin
Run the Race: June 3-9, 2019

How has the Strength + Training tool helped you? Have you become more disciplined in reading the Bible and praying? Has it enabled you to better understand the greatness of God’s love for you? Do you find that spending time in the Word each day draws you closer to the Lord?

Even though we have completed the first phase of Run the Race, don’t stop with your Strength + Training routine. Trust the Holy Spirit to use your time of Scripture reading to strengthen your faith as you get ready to Run the Race!

Learn about our Run the Race sermon series >

 

This Week’s Training Guide

Monday, June 3, 2019
Read: Matthew 18:1-6
Prayer suggestion: For Vacation Bible School

Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Read: Acts 16:16-34
Prayer suggestion: For Every One His Witness workshop

Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Read: James 1:19-27
Prayer suggestion: For Bible classes

Thursday, June 6, 2019
Read: 2 Peter 1:12-21
Prayer suggestion: For Sunday school

Friday, June 7, 2019
Read: Acts 2:42-47
Prayer suggestion: For meaningful worship

Saturday, June 8, 2019
Read: Romans 12:9-21
Prayer suggestion: For a loving heart

Sunday, June 9, 2019
Worship the Lord with Gladness!

RTR_week14_Jun3.jpg

MEMORY VERSE OF THE WEEK

My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you.
John 15:12

Erin
Run the Race: May 27-June 2, 2019

How has the Strength + Training tool helped you? Have you become more disciplined in reading the Bible and praying? Has it enabled you to better understand the greatness of God’s love for you? Do you find that spending time in the Word each day draws you closer to the Lord?

Even though we have completed the first phase of Run the Race, don’t stop with your Strength + Training routine. Trust the Holy Spirit to use your time of Scripture reading to strengthen your faith as you get ready to Run the Race!

Learn about our Run the Race sermon series >

 

This Week’s Training Guide

Monday, May 27, 2019
Read: 1 Corinthians 3:1-15
Prayer suggestion: Greater Spiritual Maturity

Tuesday, May 28, 2019
Read: 1 John 4:1-6
Prayer suggestion: A More Trusting Faith

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Read: 1 Peter 3:15-22
Prayer suggestion: Confidence to Witness Jesus

Thursday, May 30, 2019
Read: Psalm 16:1-11
Prayer suggestion: Eternal Joy in Heaven

Friday, May 31, 2019
Read: John 2:12-25
Prayer suggestion: Honesty Before God

Saturday, June 1, 2019
Read: Matthew 9:18-26
Prayer suggestion: Rest in Christ’s Comfort

Sunday, June 2, 2019
Worship the Lord with Gladness!

RTR_week13_May26.jpg

MEMORY VERSE OF THE WEEK

I can do all this through him who gives me strength.
Philippians 4:13

Erin
Run the Race: May 20-26, 2019

How has the Strength + Training tool helped you? Have you become more disciplined in reading the Bible and praying? Has it enabled you to better understand the greatness of God’s love for you? Do you find that spending time in the Word each day draws you closer to the Lord?

Even though we have completed the first phase of Run the Race, don’t stop with your Strength + Training routine. Trust the Holy Spirit to use your time of Scripture reading to strengthen your faith as you get ready to Run the Race!

Learn about our Run the Race sermon series >

 

This Week’s Training Guide

Monday, May 20, 2019
Read: Isaiah 35:1-10
Prayer suggestion: For the Suffering

Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Read: Romans 10:8-13
Prayer suggestion: For the Lost

Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Read: John 1:29-34
Prayer suggestion: For Missionaries

Thursday, May 23, 2019
Read: John 1:35-42
Prayer suggestion: For Preaching the Gospel

Friday, May 24, 2019
Read: John 1:43-51
Prayer suggestion: For a Growing Faith

Saturday, May 25, 2019
Read: Psalm 27:1-14
Prayer suggestion: For Patience

Sunday, May 26, 2019
Worship the Lord with Gladness!

RTR_week12_May20.jpg

MEMORY VERSE OF THE WEEK

As for me, I call to God, and the LORD saves me.
Psalm 55:16

Erin
Run the Race: May 13-19, 2019

How has the Strength + Training tool helped you? Have you become more disciplined in reading the Bible and praying? Has it enabled you to better understand the greatness of God’s love for you? Do you find that spending time in the Word each day draws you closer to the Lord?

Even though we have completed the first phase of Run the Race, don’t stop with your Strength + Training routine. Trust the Holy Spirit to use your time of Scripture reading to strengthen your faith as you get ready to Run the Race!

Learn about our Run the Race sermon series >

 

This Week’s Training Guide

Monday, May 13, 2019
Read: Matthew 5:43-48
Prayer suggestion: Pray for Enemies

Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Read: Proverbs 3:3-12
Prayer suggestion: Pray for Generosity

Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Read: Matthew 6:19-24
Prayer suggestion: Pray for Spiritual Riches

Thursday, May 16, 2019
Read: Matthew 28:16-20
Prayer suggestion: Pray “Come Lord Jesus”

Friday, May 17, 2019
Read: 1 Peter 2:4-10
Prayer suggestion: Pray for Spiritual Growth

Saturday, May 18, 2019
Read: Psalm 139:1-10
Prayer suggestion: Pray for
Blessed Worship

Sunday, May 19, 2019
Worship the Lord with Gladness!

RTR_week11_May13.jpg

MEMORY VERSE OF THE WEEK

The LORD is my shepherd, I lack nothing.
Psalm 23:1

Erin